American Safety Courses is sponsored by American Safety, Inc.

DMV Permit Test Online

You can now take your Driver's License Exam online at our website. You DO NOT need to wait in long lines anymore at the Driver's License office. Just sign up at our secure website and take the Driver's License Exam. Your certificate and test results will be transferred electronically to the DHSMV. You will still be required to pay the DMV $20 for your vision test, hearing test, and your photograph for your actual license. (You will pay the $20 when you arrive at your local DMV).

Both the 4-Hour Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education (TLSAE) course and the Driver's License Permit test are certified by the Department Highway Safety Motor Vehicles (DHSMV).

Official Information and disclosures required by DHSMV regarding the Driver's License Exam:

  • The payment of fees does not affect the payment of fees to the Division of Driver Licenses (DDL).
  • The driver license examiner will be verifying the Social Security Number or Florida ID card and the Name and Address of the applicant. It is your responsibility to enter it correctly as once the test has been taken it can't be changed.
  • Test material (examination questions and answers) is made confidential by s.119.07(3)(a), Florida Statutes, and is the property of the Division of Driver Licenses. No one may copy or distribute any part of the test material without the express consent of the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles, Division of Driver Licenses.
  • Test results are reported to the Division of Driver Licenses and will be recorded in the applicant's driver record.

Payment
The charge for the DMV test online is $15.00 . We guarantee the best prices online and our customer service staff is available to assist you with any questions you have about the DMV test.

Security
This site is secured by 128 bit SSL encryption which is the highest standards for security on the Internet. Your personal information is confidential and will only be reported to the DHSMV for the purposes of obtaining your Driver's License.

Exams
You will be taking an exam that is broken down into two sections.

  • Roadsigns Test - You will have a total of 20 Questions and you must get 15 Questions or better to pass (75%)
  • Rules Test - You will have a total of 20 Questions and you must get 15 Questions or better to pass (75%)

Failure - What Happens?
If you fail the DMV test online you can retake the test two (2) times. You will be charged $5 for everytime you re-take either test. The DMV test is broken down into two sections. The Roadsigns test and the Rules test. You will only be charged the $5 for retesting the sections you failed.

Disclaimers
American Safety Institute (ASI) is the Provider issuing the DMV Permit test online and is referred to as the Third Party Administrator.

The Department is the Drivers License or DMV office and is referred to as the Department.

You must have a valid Social Security Number or Florida ID card to register for the DMV Permit Test. The Social Security Number or Florida ID must be your number and if this number does not match identification documents your test results will not be accepted by the DMV office.

If you do not have a valid Social Security Number or Florida ID you are not eligible to take the DMV Permit test online. You will need to take the Permit test at your local DMV office.

A parent or legal guardian must observe and attest that you have taken the DMV Permit test without any assistance. Test results will not be accepted unless a parent or legal guardian of the applicant personally observes the applicant taking the test without any assistance from any person or reference materials, and attests to this fact under oath at the time the license may be issued.

You will be given a total of three (3) chances to pass the DMV Permit test. If you fail the test three (3) times you will be required to take the Permit test at your local DMV office.

You must be under the age of 18 years old to be eligible to take the DMV Permit test online. If you are 18 years of age or older you will be required to take the test at your local DMV office.

If you are under 18 years old at the time you take the Permit test but have turned 18 when you attempt to get your license at the DMV office you will be required to bring the Parent Proctoring form with you and it must be signed and notorized before your 18th birthday.

The Department may select applicants presenting a Third Party Administrator’s waiver form for retest without regard to results indicated on that form.

It is unlawful for any person to use a false or fictitious name in any application for a driver’s license or identification card or knowingly to make a false statement, knowingly conceal a material fact, or otherwise commit a fraud in any such application.

The Third Party Administrator does not issue driver licenses and cannot guarantee issuance of a driver license nor in any way influence the Department in issuance of a driver license.

Upon successful completion of the DMV Permit test we recommend that you make an appointment online with the Department’s on-line appointment system. http://oasis.hsmv.state.fl.us

Click here for additional info on the Required Drug and Alcohol Course for getting your Learners Permit

American Safety Courses is sponsored by American Safety, Inc.
© 2007-2018 American Safety Courses, All rights reserved.

Payment Options

aaaaaaaaaaaaiii